Home > Episode Review, Kamisama Dolls > Kamisama Dolls 10: I did not think this anime could get any better

Kamisama Dolls 10: I did not think this anime could get any better

I guess I was wrong about the Kakashi being mindless automatons, huh.

God I’m surprised Mahiru can still pass for a mentally-sound human being.

Because that was the most unnerving depiction of mindrape I’ve seen in anime. It wasn’t graphic, it wasn’t blatant, it wasn’t complex, but it was brutally effective.

It may not have broken Mahiru’s psyche (not entirely), but it certainly broke the fourth wall and took a stab at mine.

I didn’t see this coming. I thought all the crap in the village history was settled in episode 7. I now have mad respect for Kyouhei. Mad respect.

The sounds of Mahiru crying, Aki and Kyouhei babbling, while the earth around them crackles, smoulders and burns.

I can still hear them just by looking at that screencap.

I certainly hope Brains Base can bring Kamisama Dolls to a grand conclusion, or an acceptable leadoff into a second season. My expectations have been raised once more – and now I desperately need that closure.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment