Home > Episode Review, Moshidora > Moshidora 02: The Reaction Faces of Kawashima Minami

Moshidora 02: The Reaction Faces of Kawashima Minami

The same expression I made when I realized that I had to write one post a day for ten days straight.

… and on top of the other series that I’m covering at that.

"I love you Yuki-senpai, I really do!"

“I joined the team just to be close to you and now you’re in the hospital I can’t be with you anymore!”

"Oh crap I did not foresee this."

(aside to Yuki) “We were supposed to find out the team’s motivations, not provoke tearful confessions!”

"I can't help that I'm so beautiful!"

-hours of tears and hugs later-

"Well that wasn't so bad."

“After all, there are worse things than having a cute Yuri kouhai.”

"I don't really care for the team. I'm here for the cute schoolgirls like yourself."

“Sunset, after school, library, you and I alone together. Everything is in place for an Eroge CG scene.”

"Dammit I should have just screwed him."

“Now I wasted my evening away studying a book on business management to try and save our school team for a sport I don’t even like and for a childhood friend who is more likely to have sweet Yuri CG scenes with her new kouhai lover than with me.”

-wiggles fingers-

“Psst, Asano-kun, you dig?”

"Oh God what is he doing."

“Don’t give in Asano-kun! Focus!”

-Asano screws up his pitch-

"...I am a failure as a hero!"

“My morale is broken! How can we ever get to the Nationals with me, the star pitcher, so grievously afflicted with emotional trauma?”

"I'm trying to empathize with you, I really am..."

“… but I’ve just had the most satisfying CG scene with the rest of the team in the locker room while you were out here crying, so I couldn’t care less about you at the moment (not that I would, actually).”

Okay so I’m having too much fun with my screenshots. And it’s not like Production I.G threw in some facial distortion to make my life easier.

But at least this episode managed to expound more on management concepts as they relate to baseball. I was raging at how Minami managed to equate their “customers” as their team members for a while, then I realized that it did make a certain amount of sense, and that if I was forced to draw wisdom from a book on management, I’d probably come up with the same nonsense too.

I am eagerly anticipating the chapter on salary negotiations and employee incentives. Obviously, it isn’t going to happen, but I can’t help nurturing the fantasy that Minami will convince Yuki and Ayano to engage in epic CG scenes to motivate the troops.

"... I hope you realize that 'CG scene' is an absolutely terrible metaphor."

  1. Shirt
    April 28, 2011 at 1:31 am

    Lol That was an entertaining read. By all means, enjoy the screenshots. XD

    Y’know Japanese sure like their Baseball.. Level E (awesome) had a lot of emphasis on it too.

  2. enixfire
    May 1, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    :3 just finished watching it and it ended on a very sweet d’awww~ moment for me. I was kinda put off the fact Minami was so passive, just sorta trying to convince people to say things and how the coach was sort of an ass up until the last scenes (really turned it around for me giving me that, “aww he does have a soul ¦D ” feeling). I’m really liking this series as a whole, no jokes needed to make it enjoyable (^▽^)b

  1. September 9, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Leave a comment