Home > Episode Review, Sekai-Ichi Hatsukoi 2 > Sekai-Ichi S2 09: WHY DOES MY FAVOURITE COUPLE ONLY GET 2 EPISODES

Sekai-Ichi S2 09: WHY DOES MY FAVOURITE COUPLE ONLY GET 2 EPISODES

"Obviously, it's because I'm too sexy for this show."

):

Shouta was less than pleased at the initial season 2 script meeting.

Seriously though, I never did understand why Shouta was only a klutz during his own arc.

Then I realized that if the arcs were taking place at different times, then it would make sense that during the Ritsu/Masamune and Chiaki/Yoshiyuki arcs, Shouta would either not have met Kou yet, or had his personal affairs sorted out – so of course he would be the carefree bum that we know and love.

If there's one thing I've learnt from Sekai-Ichi...

It’s that manga editors are all hot and have impeccable fashion sense.

Oh and they're verbally abusive and treat their underlings as scum (´ー`)y-~~

Although I must admit that it adds to their attractiveness. Or is it just me?

… so apparently I’m not only potentially bisexual; I’m probably an Uke, and by extension, I might be a masochist too. Who needs psychiatric tests when you have Yaoi?

I totally don't blame Shouta for his past behaviour though.

Because really, if Kou was your boyfriend, wouldn’t you want to only do erotic stuff with him?

Oh sure, it may start out as doing the laundry, or mopping the floor, but 10 minutes later and you’d have no idea how you ended up on the floor with Kou caressing your naked, sweaty, heaving flesh.

I was so tempted to post this screencap repeatedly for each line of Kou's monologue.

“My name is Yukina Kou, and I’m 21 years old. I’m originally from Sapporo, Hokkaido. I’m a painting student at the Touto University of the Arts, a junior with a focus on oil painting. My family consists of my parents and an older brother. I’m 186cm tall and probably weigh about 66 kilograms. My shoe size is 27.5 cm. My blood type is A. I was born on the 6th of September. My sign is Virgo. My favourite foods are… I like everything. The foods I hate… not anything in particular. Strengths: I am forward facing and optimistic. Weaknesses: I am actually quite obstinate. My hobbies are painting, reading and visiting museums. My favourite painters are Klimt, Vermeer, Sargent, Hammershoi, and Waterhouse!”

Because holy crap Kou, I may love you but I’m not going to memorize all that stuff.

… 0-okay, maybe I’ll remember your birthday, since that’s important. And obviously that would mean I would know how old you are. And I guess I’d remember your shoe size and stuff so… so I could steal your shoes if I really needed to! A-And I might want to visit your hometown, b-but only because I like to travel, don’t get me wrong! …and I guess I’d have to know about your family, n-not that I’ll be seeing them anyway, and most definitely not with you!

Damn it’s tiring being a tsundere. This is why tsunderes don’t exist in real life, because thinking like that is bloody exhausting.

"And the person I love is Kisa Shouta."

WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED SHOUTA I ALMOST THOUGHT YOU WERE CHIAKI THERE

Don't you just wish to be in Shouta's place right now.

Although I suppose only short, slim people could fit into that role. If you were taller/the same height as Kou it might be a little awkward to do the whole pressing-the-top-of-your-head-against-his-chin thing.

-starts wondering how a Yaoi couple of similar height hug each other-

-realizes that Yokozawa and his new light novel love interest are probably of the same height-

-is seriously considering venturing beyond the realms of anime-

Happy end~

From this moment on Shouta has no justifiable reason to be sad ever again. At least not for long. Being in a relationship with Kou would raise anybody’s spirits.

Especially when he's going to start living together with you.

WHY CAN’T THIS MAN EXIST IN REAL LIFE

also, WHY CAN’T WE HAVE AN EPISODE OF SHOUTA AND KOU LIVING TOGETHER. I WOULD TOTALLY WATCH KOU DO HOUSEHOLD CHORES FOR 23 MINUTES.

I saved this ED screencap just for the Shouta/Kou arc.

And it makes me sad to realize that this is the last we’ll see of Kou this season.

>Studio DEEN wastes an episode on Isaka, wastes 2 episodes on Chiaki, gives OVA to Chiaki, gives Chiaki cameos in the Masamune/Ritsu arc.

>Kou gets like 15 minutes of decent screentime total.

>>what.

Next Episode:

Heh. It’s kind of hard to do a preview when I’ve already watched the episode.

Well it’s not like we didn’t know how it was going to end~

Love + Fear = Win? Something seems off about this equation.

  1. gloomybear
    December 19, 2011 at 11:15 am

    If you want more Kou & Shouta, the mangaka made an extra from Kou’s perspective. It takes place after the events of this episode.

    http://www.mangafox.com/manga/sekaiichi_hatsukoi/v07/c001.5/2.html

    And the Kirishima & Yokozawa novel is full of cute too!

    Ah the same situation as Junjou. My favorite couple only gets 4-5 episodes amongs two seasons…

    Ah, Kou, I hope you make cameos later on…

    • JohnnyYandere
      December 19, 2011 at 3:09 pm

      Dat Kirishima/Yokozawa. I fear that once I head down that path, forever will it dominate my destiny ( ´_ゝ`)

  2. Fox
    December 19, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    “-is seriously considering venturing beyond the realms of anime-”

    YES. DO IT. Kirishima is the only person I know who can tease Yokozawa and get away with it. Winningly. * A*

  3. Sunshots
    June 2, 2013 at 5:53 am

    I discovered one of your Sekaiichi Hatsukoi blogs and have now read each and every one of them in one sitting… Your humour is addictive and hikarious. Thank you they’re great LOL
    I’m not a fan of Junjou Romantica, but I’d be willing to watch it if you reviewed those🙂 keep up the great work! (✿◠‿◠)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

