Home > Episode Review, Sekai-Ichi Hatsukoi 2 > Sekai-Ichi S2 04: Yuu has a weird idea of what romance is.

Sekai-Ichi S2 04: Yuu has a weird idea of what romance is.

Ah, the old 'rape them until they love you' technique.

Why yes, Yuu is happy to see you, and he does have a gun in his pocket.

(He doesn’t. But I wouldn’t be surprised if he did. Yuu be mad loco.)

It all started with a stroking of the hair.

Chiaki is the most insecure, insensitive person I’ve ever seen in anime. He’s gotten the confession, the sex, even the visit to the family (OVA special which I will review at some point in the distant future) and he still doubts Yoshiyuki.

There be an excess of female representation in my gaylove anime.

Although he is somewhat justified in his suspicions, because Yoshiyuki’s ex-girlfriend is one hot lady.

Also the emotionally-repressed Japanese have disproportionate interpretations of social interactive gestures. I hear that the Japanese view of kissing a girl in public is equivalent to the Western view of having sex with her and her sister.

For all I know, stroking a guy’s hair is code for “Thanks for that incredible 6-hour sex romp involving my darkest sexual fantasies and the wombat plushie, how on earth did you know about that?”

GOODBYE CRUEL WORLD

Chronologically, this screencap came before the Yoshiyuki-Ex-girlfriend encounter.

But it’s so much more dramatic this way, yes? Not that Chiaki with a knife is a particularly terrifying thing.

I myself was hearing this in my head when I was thinking of the most appropriate background music for a Chiaki revenge plotting scene.

-dull surprise-

Well it’s not the blank eyeball of a complete mindrape.

Chiaki, that’ll teach you to go over to Yuu’s to spite Yoshiyuki.

Yuu, you really need to take some classes in interpreting human behaviour. Your love interest coming over to spite his love interest is not code for “Kiss me, take me, I want to feel your fingers on my naughty place and it would be best if we were naked when my unfaithful love interest finally appears.”

Or something.

Bionic ARRRRRMMMMMM

Because Bionic ARRRMMMMM is the new Falcon PAAAWNCH.

Mad props to Chiaki. I’d never have expected him to do anything that physical. Even in sex, I imagine Chiaki just lies there with his muscles exhausted from 5 minutes of foreplay while Yoshiyuki sits on the side of the bed and facepalms.

STOP RIGHT THERE CRIMINAL SCUM

Not that Yoshiyuki’s actions aren’t justified, but these are going to result in some unfortunate consequences.

1. Yuu realizes he’s lost and commits suicide.
2. Yuu becomes an ax-crazy stalker.
3. Yuu becomes an ax-crazy stalker, kills Yoshiyuki and cuts his stomach open while muttering “Usotsuki”, then decapitates Chiaki and cradles his head on a yacht sailing off into the sunset.

So I watched School Days during class. Economics had never been this interesting.

"Now, where were we?"

Some serious mood whiplash this episode. I mean, I understand the whole drama escalation thing, but I watch Sekai-Ichi to indulge my inner fangirl – with the sparkles and the self-assured, debonair gentlemen and the torrid sex with wine on a rainy night – not for drama and implications that I would rather not think about.

How am I supposed to be feeling great about an episode that was pretty much about Yuu getting physically assaulted and losing his love for life? =____=”

Next Episode:

Yokozawa, Isaka, and Ritsu hugging Masamune? This could go so right… or so wrong.

Besides, it’s only episode 5. There’s no way Ritsu could suddenly be this decisive.

/preparing-body-for-more-yaoi-relationship-trauma

... so that's what I've been doing wrong all my life.

SORRY FOR THE INCREDIBLY LATE POST.

I’ve just finished P3P with total playtime of 93 hours and 23 minutes. Some of you would be going, “Hurrah! Back to early, regularly scheduled Sekai-Ichi reviews!”, while the more world-weary, experienced souls will be going, “Terrific. Another month of late reviews as that moron starts his New Game+”

…and you’d be right.

I PROMISE TO PUBLISH THE NEXT EPISODE REVIEW BY THIS MONDAY, KAY? T___T

  1. Maggie
    November 3, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    “Follow Love and it shall flee thee, flee love and it shall follow thee”
    “Chase away frightened love, set it free and it’ll come back to you”
    those never worked out for me.
    I followed my love and he stalked me, I broke up with him and he never came back (actually, I think I want him back now)
    this is confusing, they ought to put this in there; seriously! Or did they?

    • JohnnyYandere
      November 4, 2011 at 2:22 am

      Too early! Too early! That’s the next episode!

  2. Benihime
    November 6, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    Wow, when you mentioned Careless Whisper to be background music for Chiaki’s revenge I burst into laughs and could not stop! I wish sensei gives Yuu a seme, like she did to Yokozawa, that now has a new lover in the novels!

    And Chiaki, at least on last manga chapter, is not that kind of uke that tells to stop all the time, he even asks Tori for more…

    • xexexe
      November 6, 2011 at 11:44 pm

      …I wish sensei gives Yuu a seme, like she did to Yokozawa…

      wait wut?! D= Yuu and Yokozawa are uke now? *shudders*

      • Benihime
        November 7, 2011 at 1:03 am

        Well, Yuu nobody knows what’s gonna happen to, but Yokozawa has his own novel out now, and there *here comes the spoiler* he met another editor who topped him =D

      • JohnnyYandere
        November 7, 2011 at 5:25 am

        Yokozawa, an uke? Omg. I shuddered too, but it was because of pure fangirl delight.

        Omg omg omg. That tough, rough exterior desires to be dominated. A tiger in the office but a submissive kitten in bed. Omg omg omg -fans himself rapidly-

      • xexexe
        November 7, 2011 at 3:41 am

        oh wow, for real?
        JohnnyYaoiYandere wondered back in season 1 when Yokozawa and Takano had sex who was the seme. I think we pretty much know the answer now. 😡

    • JohnnyYandere
      November 7, 2011 at 5:22 am

      Careless Whisper is so wrong. But it sounds so right (´ー`)y-~~

  3. Benihime
    November 7, 2011 at 6:10 am

    xexexe :
    oh wow, for real?
    JohnnyYaoiYandere wondered back in season 1 when Yokozawa and Takano had sex who was the seme. I think we pretty much know the answer now.

    I hate to give spoilers, but at the same time this conversations is so delicious! XD There’s a group translating this novel, you can check it out here, http://september.strawberrywine.org/?cat=13 It’s worth the reading, even not following manga or so. You’ll find out more of Yokozawa uke sweet side!

    But when Yokozawa was with Kirishima in bed, he seemed insecure so Kirishima asked if that was really his 1st time, and Yokozawa flushed… So he went, “how it was when you were with Takano? Cos to me you both look like bottoms” (!!!) Kirishima is one hell of a seme!

    Hahaha Careless Whisper fails so hard that wins! =D

  4. enixfire
    November 9, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Oh good lordy these comments!!! I’ve been late in watching these two episodes for two weeks now (cause I’ve been obsessing with rougelikes like I periodically do, it’s an odd obsession), but now seeing these comments I have but one thing to say I FUCKIN’ CALLED IT!

    enixfire :
    I can see Yokozawa being paired with another seme man and Yuu’s most defiantly a dominant-uke.

    Hahaha! I sooooooo called this! Omg I’m spazing (partially cause I can’t wait to rip into that novel and begin salivating over the idea of seme man x seme man (my favorite type of yaoi btw)). That aside I also got a vague feeling of Yuu going all homicidal when he pushed down Chiaki, hell my mind played tricks on me and I heard the higurashi no naku koro ni cicadas in the background. God one thing that I always fail to understand though is the fact that in yaoi whenever either one of the guys sees the other with a woman they always assume that the other is cheating. I mean like ALWAYS it’s ridiculous! Like be it the guy’s sister, sometimes a young mom, or a peer first thing to come to mind is that they’re being cheated on. Oh you silly japanese yaoi mangaka. On to the next episode! xD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

