Home > Episode Review, Sekai-Ichi Hatsukoi 2 > Sekai-Ichi S2 02: Ritsu is a damn tease.

Sekai-Ichi S2 02: Ritsu is a damn tease.

"I'll give you credit for being a better boss than I thought, but it's not like I like you on a personal level."

GRAAH.

Seriously, what the hell does Masamune have to do to make you happy, you stubborn fool? Catch a leprechaun and blow gold coins up your arse?

But before we get to that, let’s start from the very beginning. It’s a very good place to start.

What have you done to Mino-san, you monsters?!

The second episode in a row where Mino-san isn’t being his usual bubbly, effervescent, devious self.

It’s as if they actually want to unleash the beast within.

OH SHIT IT’S SHOUTA WITH A BOX CUTTER RUN BITCHES RUNNN

No, Shouta did not actually snap and start stabbing people. I did have to pause the episode because Shouta with a box cutter is a terrifying but hilarious mental image.

Masamune makes eyebags look faaabulous.

Even great men have bad days at the office.

“You dumbass!”

Especially when they’re working with people like Ritsu.

It would be an “Et tu, Ritsu?” moment, except that it would be more of a “Tu solus, Ritsu?”, since it’s only Ritsu who’s the incompetent one; although the translation may not be correct, since I merely ripped it off a Latin translation forum, and I’ve spent way too much time trying to make a Julius Caesar joke that’s not really all that funny anyway. Oh, Clow.

"I'm counting on you. Be careful."

Never trust an episode preview. I was so prepared for some satisfying break-up, dramatic confrontation, and traumatic sexual resolution.

Whoops. May have gotten my adjectives mixed up there (or maybe not).

Oh Clow this is really awkward.

Although I don’t like how Yokozawa’s characterization is veering towards the “clingy jealous ex” stereotype.

Not only because Yokozawa is too kakkoi (weaboo word usage, lolwut) to be a clingy jealous ex, but also because from there it’s only one small step to “clingy jealous ex who’s also an axe-crazy psychopath”.

Who am I trying to kid? In my moments of weakness, that’s what I actually desire. A Sekai-Ichi Nice Boat Ending – The World’s Greatest First Psychopathy.

DRUNK SHOUTA IN THE HAUSE

I don’t really know why I keep typing in all caps when Shouta’s involved.

But you have to agree that it fits. Shouta is totally an all caps wild raving party animal.

"I did not have sexual relations with that man."

Masamune is a player, no matter what he says.

You may have devoted yourself to Ritsu, but you were born to be a predator. Cast off those foolish illusions, mighty beast! There are savannahs of cute young men ripe for the taking.

Oh I see where this is going.

You don’t fool me, Masamune. You know very well that the snow is going to be a perfect excuse for your car breaking down along some deserted country road, and Ritsu will be unable to get away.

Just the two of you, huddling in the car, trapped in a snowstorm, the visible exhalations of each others’ breath, holding each other tighter as each is relieved by the warm body of the other…

Wait what.

What is this. My fantasy has been transposed into an awkward conversation scene.

Ahem. Nice going Masamune, you restrained yourself. Just like I knew you would! Thou art truly a pinnacle of virtue and moral uprightness.

Next time a conversation turns awkward, smash some snow onto your companion's hair.

Works every time.

Umm.

It’s not like I didn’t want this to happen, but after taking that screencap and bringing under closer scrutiny…

What is that. Is that like a double eyelid? Or a pupil-less eye? Why does Masamune look like his neck has vanished Oh Clow I cannot unsee.

Yeah, mood whiplash.

"Accursed Studio DEEN and their inconsistent art! Don't they know how much agony the audience suffers?!"

;___; so true.

"Is there anything wrong with thinking about that?"

What’s this? Is Ritsu finally making a move on Masamune?

Aww, he chickened out. It’s not like he could out-Seme Masamune anyway.

“… my head and body overflowed with him.”

Damn Ritsu, your thoughts aren’t exactly PG-13, are they?

Yes! Car sex scene coming riiight up!

Time for Masamune to practice all those hideously uncomfortable sex positions he’s been thinking about all day.

Or maybe not.

Bah.

“This is quite an unsexy present.”

I would have been far more disturbed if Masamune had found it arousing. Digestive medicine? There are some things that not even Masamune can make sexy.

But yes we’re back at the opening screencap once again. I can’t believe that Ritsu still can’t admit it to either Masamune or himself that he loves him.

Ritsu constantly pines for Masamune and is jealous of Yokozawa. Masamune’s already confirmed that he’s not interest in Yokozawa. They’ve had sex. They’ve kissed like hundreds of times (one Japanese kiss is like 50 American kisses by way of cultural significance). What more does Ritsu want?

Obviously, Ritsu is doing this to annoy Masamune. Frustrating both himself and Masamune. Well done, you failure of a troll.

"I feel loved."

Grade A, Masamune. I need to start doing that to my friends. Or to complete strangers.

Interviewer: “Hey <insert JohnnyYandere’s real name here>, here’s a pen to fill in your particulars.
<insert JohnnyYandere’s real name here>: I feel so loved.
PROFIT.

"Did you just hear something?" "Nope, nothing at all."

That’s what you get for being a self-oppressive tsuntsun, Ritsu. You get the cooler, attached cats ignoring you.

At least, I think Mino-san is attached. Although if he isn’t, I’m sure a monster like him is having insane wild sex flings with random strangers every night. Because that’s how Mino-san rolls.

Next Episode:

Oh great it’s these three again. I am positively dripping with excitement.

Oh, that's not the only thing that will be breeding mistakes in the next episode.

  1. enixfire
    October 19, 2011 at 7:25 am

    Omg x.x I’ve been waiting like 4 days it feels like since I’ve seen the episode to spaz about it and omg you get a really bad case of comment buzz-kill when you have to wait like 4 days to write something. That aside omg this episode was just reminded me of how much my inner fujoshi is like “omg you need to move on and find another sexy seme man Yokozawa ;_;” cause dear god each time I see Yokozawa it’s like I know he’s got no chance and he knows he’s got no chance and he keeps on beating a dead horse cause he doesn’t want to send off his love into the arms of a new man. Gah, poor Yokozawa is poor ;_;. Ritsu’s onion hair worked like an eye magnet for me I was like dear God dat hair the entire drive like Masamune must have also been. God Masamune must love the tsuntsun treatment though cause he freakin’ knows Ritsu is just lying everywhere (Ritsu: “but it’s not like I like you on a personal level” what Masamune hears:”I like you and the sex we had in the car yesterday was amazing”). Oh btw yes there was sex in that car, the anime vers. of Sekai-ichi has the sex incredibly censored, anywhere that it seems they had sex, they did, simple as that. Gah, the manga has spoiled me with yaoi goodness everywhere, wish my yaoi anime had more yaoi in it =3=. Can’t wait next episode cause I think I know which one it is (fuzzy memory)? and if it indeed is the one that I’m thinking of it might make you rage or make ya giddy can’t wait to see which.

    • JohnnyYandere
      October 19, 2011 at 10:42 am

      … how can Ritsu have sex with Masamune and still spout that nonsense the next day? (_ _”)

      I was hoping they’d finally get together so we could see how they act as a couple. And have Mino-san and Shouta and Yoshiyuki mess with the two of them. Alas, it seems as though Studio DEEN is padding this out to make way for a season 3 ( ̄3 ̄)

      • enixfire
        October 19, 2011 at 11:07 am

        hahaha~ If they include the wondrous vol 6 where tsuntsun Ritsu transitions to tsundere Ritsu you’ll probably be very appeased. I just hope that there is a season 3 cause dammit the more yaoi they can pump out the better cause heaven help me once Sekai-ichi is finish what will be next to appease my inner fujoshi and how long will I have to wait!? Dear god I’m crossing my fingers for season 3. The only thing that I’d be okay with is if they took another wonderful yaoi manga to animate if they truely intend to finish Sekai-ichi with just 2 seasons (which actually could be a possibility since they only had 2 seasons of junjou romantica). I will be massively sad if this ends though cause it could mean that yaoi will shrink down back to very occasional ovas as they usually are T_T.

      • JohnnyYandere
        October 19, 2011 at 11:53 am

        But I’d seriously die if Studio DEEN pulls a Dragonball or a Bleach or whatever it is and drags out 3 frames into an entire episode ( ´_ゝ`)

        I’d prefer if they just get the courting rituals over and done with and maybe move on to some original anime material. A day in the life of Masamune/Ritsu/Shouta/Kou/Yoshiyuki/Mino/Yokozawa/IsakaChiaki would be interesting.

  2. xexexe
    October 19, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I’m not sure why, but I found the most exhilarating your completely unrestrained despite and contempt towards anything Chiaki-related XD. The actual episode itself didn’t surprise me in any way, since it’s just Ritsu being his usual tsundere again, but your very last comment, “Oh great it’s these three again. I am positively dripping with excitement.” totally killed me, hahahahahaha! 腹筋崩壊!

    • JohnnyYandere
      October 19, 2011 at 11:48 am

      You can’t say that my feelings towards Chiaki aren’t justified, can you? ^__^

      • xexexe
        October 20, 2011 at 7:16 am

        Haha, yea, and Yoshiyuki’s always-either-depressed-or-sad expression is justified as well~

  3. musicalcroc
    October 19, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    what the hell does Masamune have to do to make you happy, you stubborn fool?

    Funny how you ask the same question as Masamune in the previous episode. I guess we all have this sentiment sooner or later. The “together” point is still 3 eps away if they keep up the 1 ep for 1 manga chapter :’D

    Shouta with a box cutter, yes. He’s no Mino but I suspect he will snap someday.

    • JohnnyYandere
      October 19, 2011 at 6:33 pm

      -___-

      I feel like Hitler feels in those “DMC5 is emo Dante/Banned from Xbox Live/Listened to Rebecca Black” parody videos.

  4. Maggie
    November 3, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    Dammit, Takano ruined the World’s Best Angry-Bird Hair doo! It was so perfect until he flattened it with snow. Probably does the same thing to Onodera’s ass at work with a ruler. (That sounds kind kinky)

    • JohnnyYandere
      November 4, 2011 at 2:20 am

      It’d be kinkier with snow. Or ice cubes 😛

      • Maggie
        November 5, 2011 at 9:20 pm

        Oooo, good choice Jonny. Hey, ya see the new episode?

      • JohnnyYandere
        November 5, 2011 at 11:43 pm

        Not yet. I won’t be reviewing it for another 24 hours though, I have work tomorrow .__.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

