Home > Episode Review, Sekai-Ichi Hatsukoi 2 > Sekai-Ichi S2 01: Time to embrace my inner fangirl once again

Sekai-Ichi S2 01: Time to embrace my inner fangirl once again

"Well he's all you'd ever want, he's the kind they'd like to flaunt and take to dinner."

It goes without saying that if Masamune was real, I’d take him to dinner, flaunt him and my newfound sexual orientation, and then get punished for not behaving like a good little Uke.

There, I said it.

Season 2’s just getting started baby.

Is moody because his boyfriend's not sexting him.

Oh Shouta, tsundere as ever. Is Kou playing hard to get?

Also, doesn’t he look younger than the rest of the cast now? Especially since Ritsu seems older with the whole maturity/responsibility thing. Shouta, thou hast been blessed with good genetics (and favourable character design).

Wishes that his boyfriend actually behaved like a boyfriend.

Well it’s not like I really expected Chiaki to change.

Stay the course Yoshiyuki, stay the course. You’ve already asserted dominance last season. Just please don’t screw it up and let me actually like you for reasons other than being Chiaki’s oppressor.

Rare footage of Mino not smiling!

That must be one boring, boring document.

Would have been voted Most Awesome Boss Ever if it weren't for Ritsu.

That intense stare. Those tousled locks. In any department with women, Masamune would either cause a 100% increase in productivity or a 100% decrease.

This man knows nothing of compromise. This man is a man of extremes.

Was compensated with a 50% pay rise for not appearing in last season's finale.

I jest. Yokozawa would rather have Masamune than any amount of money.

But seriously Yokozawa, find someone else. You’re a Seme. Masamune’s a Seme. It just doesn’t work.

(But if it does I’d like to have a front row seat to see how they sorted it out.)

Has been in denial for the whole of last season. Not expecting any changes for this season either.

Also, Ritsu seems to be suffering from some sort of medical condition. More on this later.

But before we go any further, I have something to get off my chest.

What is with all these girls in my Sekai-Ichi. There were enough girls in these 24 minutes to last for another 3 episodes.

Unless this is foreshadowing Masamune’s plan to pretend that he turned heterosexual to troll both Ritsu and Yokozawa. I hereby approve.

Why yes, that is an art shift.

I can’t believe that no figure company ever made a nendoroid of Masamune.

This is blatant discrimination towards Yaoi fans. But I forgive them. Because they would never be able to make a Masamune nenderoid that was both cute and awesome.

"Yay! Ricchan got fooled!"

Shouta must have gotten a text from Kou. A text that promised sweet erotic yaoi action after work. There can be no other explanation for this sudden change in mood.

A Masamune always gets his man.

When Masamune tells you to meet up with him, you meet up with him and like it.

Oh, there’d be no coercion involved. Any normal guy would have been quivering with anticipation. Ritsu’s obviously normal, but suffering from aforementioned medical condition. Again, more on this later~

What's this? Masamune has miscalculated!

Only just realizing that Ritsu’s powers are unlocked by alcohol, Masamune moves to cut off the supply, but too late!

"This is all wrong! I'm the Seme, not Ritsu!"

Fortunately, a master Seme like Masamune can turn any situation to his advantage.

Quod Erat Demonstrandum.

Masamune can kiss passionately and utter a witty retort at the same time, but the audience wouldn’t be able to handle sexiness and awesomeness of those magnitudes.

As part of the Blu-Ray bonus material, kissing scenes will be presented from 3 additional angles.

The original plan included first person perspectives, but test audiences fainted because they couldn’t handle kissing Masamune and they fainted because they couldn’t handle being Masamune.


You’d think that if Ritsu hated being held down and pleasured against his will so much, he’d have taken up Ju-Jitsu classes by now.


For a moment there, I actually thought Masamune was going to let Ritsu off with a hug before tucking him into bed.

A few days later, Ritsu found himself in an intensive care unit.

Let us begin the differential diagnosis.

Patient presented with rash, headaches, fever – as well as memory loss, depression, and severe mood swings. The extent of the memory loss is such that he is unable to remember engaging in sex with his male partner, who testified to at least 1 session in the week before admittance and can confirm the symptoms, with emphasis on the mood swings.

Possible diagnosis: Lyme Disease, Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

Prognosis: RITSU IS GOING TO DIE SEASON 2 ENDS HERE

… It’s a good thing I’m not a doctor. I’d be doing things that House does, and then some.

Those forceful thrusts.

Apparently sex with Masamune is so vigourous and intense that his partners not only end up with joint pain, but also with no memory of the sex either.

I don’t actually know which direction to take that joke in.

Shame, shame. Smoking after sex is such a terrible cliche.

I hate smoking. But I’d make an exception for Masamune.

Yes Ritsu, you had sex with Masamune in the first episode. This is going to be legendary.


Studio DEEN isn’t pulling any punches with the OP and ED. Damn, just look at Shouta. That lucky bastard.

Ritsu's not going to remember this one either.

I love that stoned look in Masamune’s eyes. It’s as if he’s about to take Ritsu in broad daylight. In a garden of roses. While being entwined by said roses. This is some kinky stuff.

We'd be lucky to see this scene in the anime.

At the rate we’re going, we’re going to need a season 3 just for Ritsu to get used to eating a meal with Masamune and a season 5 to voluntarily lie his head on Masamune’s shoulder.

Masamune, you cheeky little bugger. Just look at the smirk on that face.

Next Episode:

A confession? Then an intervention…? Oh this can’t be good.

Where exactly do they get all these platitudes from?

Right! I’ve finally gotten around to beginning to Sekai-Ichi Season 2 reviews. Apologies for the delay. And the terrible writing, I know I’m off-form. I’ve tried to keep the format consistent with Season 1, although maybe I shouldn’t force it. Anyway, I promise that episode 2’s review will be much, much more punctual.

  1. October 12, 2011 at 1:16 am

    y love you rewiew i follow sense season one and i agree about everything
    i love the op/ed the pictures are awesome I can not wait for the next episode

  2. enixfire
    October 12, 2011 at 1:30 am

    Good lordy it felt weird watching this episode since I also read the manga it gave me a major déjà vu feeling all throughout the episode (I swear I thought I was re-watching something from season one x.x; ). Oh how good it feels to see tsundere Ritsu again ¦D I can’t wait for more Shouta and oh~ I’m eager for EVERY pairing (including our most despised Chiaki) it feels like I haven’t seen these guys for months (and I haven’t, but that’s besides the point) I really like this “getting your feet wet” episode. I have to say it’s only going to get more and more great from this point on and god there’s so much I wanna blurt out in a spoiler endued tandem, but I’ll contain myself. As for shouta I doubt it was a text and more that he’s getting that enjoyment you get when you see someone get pranked/fooled (least I know I get a pick-me-up when I see someone make a hilarious slip-up). You jokes about Ritsu and sex with Masamune were as amusing as your other jokes in the first season review (maybe a little exaggerated but that no biggy that’s just my personal preference). Man I’ve not much to say with this episode, but I can’t wait for the drama to get kicked up to 10 and for Ritsu to make a complete fool out of himself again.

  3. musicalcroc
    October 12, 2011 at 2:25 am

    Glad you were not so traumatised by a certain incident to watch and blog Sekaiichi 2. Look forward to your post each week. And I love that opening shot of Shouta and Kou. It is fucking gorgeous.

    What is with all these girls in my Sekai-Ichi. There were enough girls in these 24 minutes to last for another 3 episodes.

    They feel the need to reclaim the name “Maiden Department”. That said, they won’t mind Masamune being there bossing around because he’s awesome like that.

    • JohnnyYandere
      October 12, 2011 at 3:27 am

      Not only is it gorgeous, it’s sexy. And arousing. And I should stop looking at it before I start looking for Yaoi doujinshi.

      • musicalcroc
        October 12, 2011 at 7:43 pm

        There is really no need to turn to doujinshi when you’re reviewing an officially yaoi series.

        Well, this fanart may amuse you (there is nothing that traumatizes your eyeballs and brain, promise. Still NSFW though).

      • JohnnyYandere
        October 12, 2011 at 11:00 pm

        Some part of me was afraid that link led to explicit yaoi sex. Another part of me was afraid that it led to explicit yaoi sex, and that I’d like it @__@

  4. Benihime
    October 12, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Apparently sex with Masamune is so vigourous and intense that his partners not only end up with joint pain, but also with no memory of the sex either.

    It made me laugh so hard now!😄

    Priceless review!❤

    PS: Have you seen episode 12.5? Chiaki is acting better with Tori.

    • JohnnyYandere
      October 12, 2011 at 11:56 am

      Yeah, I just saw it like 8 hours ago. I had no idea it was out already and now I need to find time to review it .___.

  5. musicalcroc
    October 12, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    Haha, there is no sex. It’s Kou presenting his masterpiece (a nude painting of Shouta with the naughty bit censored i.e. the NSFW part) in all his sparkly glory and Shouta freaking out😛

    • JohnnyYandere
      October 13, 2011 at 7:45 pm

      You… you TEASE T__T

  6. xexexe
    October 13, 2011 at 9:00 am

    Yay, YaoiYandere is back in action😀
    I knew I could always count on you for a humorous review of Sekaiichi, and you didn’t fail me. I shall be keeping up with your reviews~

    • JohnnyYandere
      October 13, 2011 at 7:47 pm

      I hope I can keep up with my reviews too (”´_ゝ`)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

