Home > Episode Review, Togainu no Chi, Uncategorized > Togainu No Chi 2: Part two of meet the family

Togainu No Chi 2: Part two of meet the family

This is so full of angst, its so much fun to watch.

Actually. Its  not really fun at all.

If only what was happening here was really what we wished was happening here...

This Keisuke… I am beginning to hate him more and more. With every passing second I find another reason to dislike him. He’s actually retarded enough to followed Akira into Toshima, how ever so clever he may have thought this was. None the less, he lacks the ability of leaving. What a complete and utter idiot. I have a far better word for him but no one would understand its meaning, unless you’re from some part of the United Kingdom. Moving on.

Pitiful...

“This isn’t a game” no really? I thought Igra was a sort of game.

I think Keisuke is just looking for a reason to stay with Akira, I mean, not only can he not find his way back, but he actually doesn’t want to go. Awww. Oh Akira, please, do us all a favor, and kiss him. It’ll put Keisuke and us all out of our misery.

The anime might actually benefit from it a bit too.

I have pretty eyelashes heehee

But my eyes are so ugly and lifeless

"sucks to be you, I've got a you know what" LOL

"You can pay me back later, with your body." DOUBLE LOL.

So Rin, you’re a boy. Why are we not surprised. But those are some super moves you got there. You’re also probably the gayest character here that we have met, so far at least. Lets see, you’re interested in Akira and you are sure not afraid to let us know. Well you’re letting us know in your own little way.

Actually, come to think of it, Keisuke mistook Rin for a girl, that means he’s meant to be some form of bishonen. But… He’s actually damn ugly, though kinda cute in the original game art, in the anime they’ve screwed his face up to the point my brain hurts to look at him.

Why do I think of communists when I see the “castle”?

Why does the music they play sound oddly like the eerie tunes played in pokemon.

Why is this place covered in weird yaoi related paintings and sculptures.

Oh right.

Arbitro’s a creep.

Does anyone wonder where did they spend what little money they must of had? Voice actors, backgrounds and a hell lot of unneeded ending songs. I might say this a lot, because it bugs me quite a lot, so get used to it.

Really good voice actors, an endless amount of painted backgrounds being shown to us instead of the characters at random moments, and 12 ENDING SONGS. Someone tell me the point of all those ending songs, please.

This is a really badly executed low budget anime…

How can this be produced by the same company that made Fairy Tale, Kuroshitsuji and now Ao No Exorcist? I mean really, is that even possible. My mind is constantly imploding because of this.

Now that I’ve got that out of my system (in a way, this is sort of the second time that I let it out…) I’ll do my best to not bring that up ever again. Not promising though.

Woohoo! My favorite characters have finally entered. Inu and Gunzi~!

It’s time to endure them being butchered by this companies failure to animate.

Best part of the episode right there.

They seem to be more than slightly lacking in the animation department, but that’s not what I’m going to point out as the major problem, it’s more their failure at animating all together.

They can’t even animate someone crawling across the floor. Inu almost literally waddles in and he’s so terribly animated, I started laughing, though second round of sitting through this movement and I found myself grimacing.

Poor Inu... And thank you Rin, I hope Keisuke is jealous.

And guess what, as if this episode hadn’t introduced enough characters to us yet, let’s add another. The fifth character this episode; I hope I can keep track of all the characters on my fingers. But five in one episode, that’s pushing it, don’t you think?

"This cold old man is Motomi" Rin is very kind

It now occurs to me that all the characters have a very lifeless “can I do you?” look when they smile

Really they do. Keisuke’s is probably the worst. It’s probably the dorkiest face you will ever see.

Ahha! Cover his eyes, and Rin is instantly cute!

And I lose the ability to think of anything to write about there. Nothing happened in this episode.

Just meeting a bunch of characters, finding out that Keisuke is to weak willed to join Igra, learning about the crazy drug known as line, and finding out that this company is scary.

Two full episodes of explain stuff and meeting characters. Really, it couldn’t have been more of a back stab.

Now, seeing as theres an ending song for each episode, im going to just put some random comment at the end of each episode review as to my feelings towards that song, here’s episode 1 and 2’s ending themes.

ENDING SONG NUMBER 1 “No Moral” – Itou Kanako; I actually really like this song, unusual for me, seeing as slowish songs aren’t my thing.

ENDING SONG NUMBER 2 “Bright Lights” by Kimura Seiji; I liked the first ending song better. Not much else to say for this…

  1. xexexe
    June 13, 2011 at 2:36 am

    LOL this show still hasn’t scared/bored/shocked you away yet? And I’m writing this right after I just finished the newest Ao no Exorcist episode, so my criticism of Togainu’s animation standard will be on the harsh side. =x

    And I do NOT understand why there needs to be 12 ending themes for the 12 episodes! If they’ve got the money to pay for the songs, how about work a little harder on the actual anime!? >=0

    • Marazaki
      June 14, 2011 at 3:12 pm

      I’ve actually watched a few more than 2 episodes, and I kind of want to continue, I think I’m hoping for something good that’s probably not going to happen. I’m also watching some other anime right now which is far better. I think we can just kick A1-pictures in the butt for what they’ve done here.
      I know! Did they think it would do better with this many endings?!

  2. JohnnyYandere
    June 13, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I have a far better word for him but no one would understand its meaning, unless you’re from some part of the United Kingdom. Moving on.

    Tosser? Pony? Nincompoop?

    • Marazaki
      June 14, 2011 at 3:08 pm

      I was thinking numpty, but now you mention it, pony works pretty well too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

