Home > Opinions, Random > Favourite Cosplayers: Kanda Midori

Favourite Cosplayers: Kanda Midori

A non-cosplay photo? How unorthodox.

At any one point in time, there will always be three women whom I long for.

The first is the girl I’m currently pursuing. The second used to be Scarlett Johansson – after POTC: On Stranger Tides, it’s now Àstrid Bergès-Frisbey.

And the third is the lovely Kanda Midori.

FYI – This post is geared towards the male demographic. So if you’re not a male homo sapien with raging hormones, you won’t be missing anything if you skip this one.

Yes, I went nuts and tagged every cosplay she’s ever done.

Teenage delinquent rawrrr.

Now, I’m not saying that Midori-san is the perfect cosplayer. She isn’t.

For all the effort that goes into her costumes, she doesn’t always have the assets to make a certain character work, if you know what I mean.

I'm sorry, Midori-san, but it just isn't going to work.

But she does have three attributes that go for her. Three attributes that work very well together, if you’ll bear with me.

Attribute 1:

Oh yes, she is indeed cosplaying.

She looks fantastic in normal clothing.

You may argue that cosplaying tends to involve abnormal clothing. And I would certainly agree with you.

But not all anime characters wear implausible numbers of chains and belts or impractically skimpy yet elaborate sets of armour, do they?

Attribute 2:

I'd have paid more attention if Midori-san were in my class.

She looks like she stopped aging at 16.

That’s never a bad thing.

Attribute 3:

Remember to blink every 30 seconds to prevent your eyes drying out.

She’s got a pair of sweet, devastatingly sexy legs.

Oh, she doesn’t need the stockings and garter belts. But they certainly don’t hurt, don’t they?

And when you put them all together…

(o___o)

(O___O)

You know, it wasn’t until I saw these photos of her that I started to appreciate butts. And Midori-san has one divine butt. Seriously it is perfect. I could not imagine a more perfect butt.

It should be rather obvious by now that while I do care about the cosplay, I care more about getting more photos of Midori-san, no matter how awkward the cosplay is.

It still fits, doesn't it?

Look at her expression.

She knows that not everybody looks at her photos for the cosplay, regardless of how good or bad it is.

In case you're wondering, the only things keeping her bikini top on are her arms.

I don’t know who came up with the idea of an “original cosplay”, but I’m pretty sure they just wanted an excuse to put Midori-san in a bikini.

What I’m trying to say is, if I’m saying anything at all, is that Kanda Midori is a beautiful woman. And I want to share her beauty with as many people as possible.

Does that make sense? -shrug- Dozo! Have a gallery.

(I really do think she’s the hottest, cutest, most beautiful woman in the world. Superficially speaking, of course, but it’s not like I’m ever going to be able to meet her in person, now am I?)

If you want to see more of Midori-san’s body of work (and a very fine body it is indeed), click here.

I got all my photos from there. Half the site’s in Spanish, but I’m sure that isn’t going to be much of a problem, ya?

I could stare into her eyes forever.

Categories: Opinions, Random Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
  1. xexexe
    June 6, 2011 at 9:00 am

    I went nuts when I saw the Keito (4th pic, 3rd cosplay). It’s rare enough to see a cosplay from Star Driver, and she looked soooooooooooooooooooooooooo just like Keito!

    But then, I went even more nuts at her Sora pictures (from Yosuga no Sora)! HOLY MOLY!! I want her to be my best friend!

    And of course, if anyone wants to be my bff, all they need to do is to do something Vocaloid-related. SHE DID! She cosplayed as Miku, and looked good! >.<

    • JohnnyYandere
      June 6, 2011 at 3:12 pm

      Oh, you can refer to the cosplays by their character names – I spent about 8 hours yesterday night/this morning downloading, screening and cataloging.

      The Sora pictures are my personal favourite. I spent a disproportionate percentage of those 8 hours just staring at Midori-san’s butt :3

      I’m just sad that by the time I earn enough to fly to Japan and hopefully find her at a Comiket or something, she probably won’t look the same as she does now.

      … or maybe she really is stuck at 16. One can only hope.

  2. musicalcroc
    June 12, 2011 at 2:48 am

    She looks like she stopped aging at 16.

    Oh my, a real life female version (on appearance part) of Shouta exists. Now I have ideas.

    That Keito cosplay is great, but slightly unnerving. I’m not used to seeing anime cosplay that looks natural in real life. And Keito kind of scares me.

  3. QwT
    August 7, 2011 at 11:35 am

    Oh…hide those lenfried pictures~! (lenfried is another cosplayer)

    • JohnnyYandere
      August 7, 2011 at 1:02 pm

      Eh? I was wasn’t aware I posted any pictures of Lenfried. Actually I don’t even know who Lenfried is ┐( ̄ー ̄)┌

      Edit: I looked her up… I’m pretty sure I didn’t post any Lenfried pics. They don’t really look alike in the first place.

  4. Tsuki
    December 26, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    Wow. I’ve seen her Taiga, Saeko, CC, Faith, and a few others. I just never pieced together that she was the same girl!! wow. This woman has done so many cosplays, I’m jealous~

  5. Al
    August 8, 2015 at 12:07 am

    I would agree with you that Midori is uniquely attractive. In my view she is the most beautiful woman in the world. I’m not a cosplay person, but this girl is alluring beyond cosplay. Truly magnificent.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

