Home > Episode Review, [C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control > [C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control 08: シンガポール wwww

[C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control 08: シンガポール wwww

lolwut

Now, I’m not too sure what “currency interest rates” refer to (Currency exchange rates? Foreign banking interest rates?).

But thanks to 2 years of studying economic policies, I’m sure that no matter how screwed up our politics are, our coldly calculative economic planners would never let the economy falter unless the whole SEA region decides to screw with us.

OH SHI-

I like how even when the SEA Financial District goes bankrupt, it’s only Singapore that gets wiped out.

Is that a compliment or an insult, I wonder?

Now this is definitely Singapore.

The shophouses seem to be from the 1980’s, but there’s no mistaking our

1) Apathy – just look at the dude with the cardboard box

2) Uniquely Singaporean fashion sense – we could be the most technologically and industrially advanced nation in the whole of South East Asia and we’d still be bumming around in singlets and shorts.

Holy crap it's a Merlion!

Suffice to say that Singapore’s cameo was the high point of this episode for me. It’s the same for all medium of entertainment, really.

Our little red dot of a country is often represented as some exotic paradoxical financial bastion of success and intolerance, and our fragile national ego cannot help but get excited whenever we get a mention, no matter how distorted it is.

I still don't get why SEA gets the green background.

I love the tentacles. Nothing like a little HP Lovecraft to add to the horror.

Although I can’t imagine X’chll’at-aa, Lord of the Great Old Ones, bothering to construct mystical realms to mess with mankind’s financial affairs when he can just eat us puny humans.

Look at this assclown.

It is my fondest hope that Masakaki and his clone brothers die slow and painful deaths.

Emphasis on the painful.

Don't worry, you didn't fail geography.

So it turns out that the South American Financial District collapsed in the wake of the Lehman Brothers Bankruptcy crisis.

I’m not sure what USA corporations have got to do with South America, but end result is that a whole island archipelago disappeared just like that.

Next they’re going to say that Atlantis went the same way because some Greek philosopher whined over the cost of olives.

Hanabi read Twilight and has now been scarred for life.

It’s actually rather terrifying how the Financial District affects people. I mean, as far as we know Hanabi isn’t an Entrepreneur, yet with the economy tanking she’s gone all suicidal. I’m not exaggerating here.

Not to mention the hundreds of thousands of people who simply vanish into thin air. Holy crap, I don’t even know how that computes, but it certainly doesn’t help that these changes take place in real time.

You could be making out with your girlfriend/boyfriend when suddenly she/he disappears and you wouldn’t even know that you ever had her/him in the first place.

The Vanishment of Male Passerby 17.

Seriously though, I’m digging the sudden change of pace. Nothing like death and destruction to liven a plot up.

But even though I’m now looking forward to the next episode (which I never actually did since Episode 02),  some part of me is depressed that I am now unable to enjoy Mashu fanservice.

After all, it's hard to think about girls when millions of people are being erased.

  1. September 8, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    well,I am shock with this like hell.. watch this episode from time to time and I am completely blank.. LoL how come SG…. and those Midas Money.. How I hate’em

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

