Home > Anime, Anime Review, Doodles, Episode Review, Opinions, Quick Review, Random > Doodler’s reports in mid season.. o.o

Doodler’s reports in mid season.. o.o

Random fanart of Luke from Seiken no Blacksmith..

Hey guys, been busy these few days, so I’ll drop by with some of my thoughts for this season..

Firstly, let me talk about the few series that I have dropped that I thought wouldnt be worth my time watching.

1) A Channel.

I like the opening song. That’s it. This is like a remake of K-On less the singing and practicing their songs and stuff. And even tho the characters were designed to be moe – the episodes kinda suck. I think I stopped around ep 5.

2) Ore-tachi ni Tsubasa wa nai.

I only watched the first episode. It was kinda funny, but something about it that just didnt pique my interest so I gave it up.

3) Yondemasuyo, Azazel-san

With so many comedy animes coming out this season, I figured I could do without watching this. Since I was already watching Beelzebub with it’s SO MANY fillers..

4) Kaiji S2
I’ve watched S1 before, which left a bad taste, so I left it.. If you want something that is ridiculously funny.. I recommend Gintama.

5) 30-sai no Hoken Taiiku

No interest. I’m just interested in drawing.

6) Dororon Enma-kun

The name turned me off. Like what happened to me with ‘The legend of the legendary heroes’. Now ‘The legend of the legendary heroes’ was not bad, according to some of my friends, which made me kinda regret judging by the name, and i havent went back to watch it yet. Oh… whadda heck.

7) Henzemi

At first it was pretty interesting, to see the characters and their weird personalities perform their stuffs. Then after that I found it pretty lame and I just stopped.

8) Dog Days.

This is so cartoon I couldnt bear to watch it. Big names whatsoever, that doesnt make up an anime.

 

OK now let me say that I’m the kind who judges stuff by their first impression, becuz I got addicted to Gintoki’s (Gintama) line:

‘You can’t judge people by their looks’ is just an idealistic statement.. First impressions are actually very important. Have faith in your inspiration, feel the imagination!

And yup, now onto the series that are worth seeing through..

1)  Anohana.

After episode 8, everyone has felt Menma’s presence.. Always emotional, every episode showcases bit by bit as they struggle with their friend’s death. And now what are they gonna do when they realise Menma’s wish was actually real, and will Jintan apologise and fulfil Menma’s wish, or choose not to..?

2) Steins Gate.

Mind blowing, and just limiting how they can change the past with a message and the word capacity, little by little, Okabe finally realises a single message that changes a small incident can spark off a snowball effect.. ‘The Butterfly Effect’. It was a good movie, I remember watching it long time ago. Interesting stuff, with his quirky personality and his ‘assistants’..

3) Gintama.

Ridiculously stupid, but filled with great quotes and the world’s stupidest samurai. They usually have lots of troll fillers, which are usually saved by the great voice acting of Shinpachi as the straight man.

4) C The Money of Soul and Possibility Control.

At first it seemed like a simple plot. Taking one’s own future as a loan to get in the world of trading with Midas money. With such a screwed up dimension that exists which keeps printing money and yet the flow of money is mixed into the real world’s currency, I would like to watch how they solve this problem in the end. Definitely interesting to watch.

5) Ao no Exorcist.

Let’s drop Bleach and watch this instead. Let’s kick Aizen- er I mean Satan’s butt with blue flames.

So that’s it for my mid season report.. So just drop by and tell us what you are or aren’t watching this season.. We’ll hear your complaints out and in the meantime keep up with the latest anime too..!!

Doodler signing out.

  1. Mrs. Sak
    June 4, 2011 at 5:05 am

    wait wait wait, how come no one’s reviewing Deadman Wonderland? :C

    • doodler
      June 4, 2011 at 9:30 am

      OMFG i forgot to put Deadman Wonderland in.. it’s one of the must watch this season with the weird personalities and characters, but I just cannot accept the power of the ‘branches of sin’.. It’s just a power without any logic if you ask me. Anyway the manga is great too; both don’t disappoint.

  2. enixfire
    June 8, 2011 at 10:34 am

    I’ve been watching everything there was to watch and as of so far I’ve dropped
    Sengoku Otome: Momoiro Paradox
    Sket Dance
    Kampfer: Fur die Liebe
    A Channel
    30-sai no Hoken Taiiku
    Dororon Enma-kun: Meeramera
    Hen Zemi
    Astarotte no Omocha!
    Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi
    Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko
    Hidan no Aria

    These show just were things I’ve seen before and/or lost my interest for not being entertaining enough. The show I hold in somewhat higher regard I have a different opinion on.
    1.) Dog Days
    I admit it’s a show that’s just plain out trying to be cute, and I forgive it mainly for it’s choreography and side characters that I like more than the main characters. It’s a show I am somewhat drawn to for reasons I can’t pinpoint (it could be the fact it’s so upbeat and includes dog/cat ears + tails everywhere), but it’s an show that doesn’t take itself too seriously and you can watch laid back relaxing.
    2.)Nichijou
    This has been funny and wacky with too much plot, perfect for a lazy afternoon with some cold drink. The characters are energetic and it kinda rubs off on you as you watch it. Each scene is funny and unexpected making you smile or your some heartless monster who can’t take a joke.
    3.)Tiger & Bunny
    Love this show, it’s a show that’s cliché in a good way. The characters a fun and you end up rooting for them to win. It rekindles that childhood desire of yours to see good guys win over the bad guys.
    4.)Hana-Saku Iroha
    I really like this show it has that same “you want to see everyone reach their happy ending” vibe from it. Ohana is a perky ray of sunshine that will make you smile whether you want to or not, and the other characters are all fun too, it’s another one of those that you could watch relaxing with a cold drink.
    5.)Steins;Gate
    Lab coats, adorable girls, awesome male characters, and an interesting plot that’s not to hard to follow what more can you ask for? I’ve noticed something in all of the shows I’ve listed happy and eccentric people make for a good show and that holds true in this show. Having the lovable mad scientist “Kyōma Hōōin” as he proclaims himself was a great move. Almost everything that comes out of that man’s mouth is fun to listen too.
    6.)Ore-tachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai
    I don’t watch this show for it’s fan service though I admit it’s pretty funny to see when it happens. I tune in for the wonderful male lead(s) that’s buckets of fun to see. The girls are all also very funny and adorable at times my favorite is Naru Ohtori cause of her odd interests like working clothes. It’s odd since it mixes a fairy tale world in there too, but if you can put up with a little bit of ill-consistency in your anime you’re good to go.
    7.)Maria†Holic Alive
    After seeing the first season it’s so great to see Kanako and Maria at their affairs again, great comedy and the style at which it’s presented is just fabulous.
    8.)Softenni
    I’m surprised no one took notice of this one almost at all, it’s gives me a K-ON, but it’s tennis feel to it. All of the girls are unique and seeing them work together playing or not playing soft tennis is fun. Get your cold drinks ready it’s another one of those that you can relax to.
    9.)Yondemasu Yo, Azazel-san
    I. Love. This. Show. It’s random, but it’s just funny and I can’t stop myself from enjoying each and very character. Akutabe is as heartless as he’s funny to see as a detective that uses chibi demons to solve peoples’ problems. Sakuma is great as the voice of reason in all of this wackiness and instantly became my favorite. The demons are all funny when they do what they do best and then seeing Akutabe beat the living snot out of them afterwards is like icing on the cake. This is a train wreck that you have fun seeing through to the end.
    10.) Anoha
    I really can’t say enough of how beautifully this was animated and laid out. Each episode touches your heart and you just end up hoping for a good ending when things get sad and jump for joy when something happy happen to the gang.
    11.)Deadman Wonderland
    I haven’t seen the manga before, but I really enjoy this adaptation of it. It’s been dark and how everyone that’s been in the prison longer than Ginta seems to accept it is something I find really interesting. I like seeing each psycho prisoner do what they must to survive and really this has been such a blast to watch I would mind if they pulled something crazy on me and started to take out main characters or just put them through worse things then I could imagine.
    12.)Ao no Exorcist
    I’ve seen the manga before the anime and really watching it I prefer to reading it, I can see that A LOT of work was put into it being good, I can see myself enjoying Rin be his adorable self through endless fillers just because it’s written well and actually cared for instead of spat out for the simple sake of money like most mainstream titles like this are produced.

    • JohnnyYandere
      June 8, 2011 at 2:31 pm

      My dear, this is the sort of thing you could turn into a blog post of its own (:

    • defrayal
      June 11, 2011 at 12:46 pm

      This can really be made into a post… wow.

      • enixfire
        June 11, 2011 at 12:52 pm

        You have no idea, I’ve begun to work on it and it’s ginormous x.x. There’s a total of 24 new series this spring and compared to how long that’s going to be, this is minuscule.

  3. enixfire
    June 9, 2011 at 4:17 am

    @_@ Ah! You’re right! I completely missed this opportunity >_<. I could go into more detail and try doing something like that. I could also put in more of my thoughts on each series and also alaborate as to why other series were passed up. Though that will have to wait for the weekend and for when this sweltering weather goes away x.x. I only briskly put my feelings into text there's still a lot more I could talk about with each series.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

