Home > Star Driver > STAR DRIVER cosplay ~kiraboshi~

STAR DRIVER cosplay ~kiraboshi~

The amount of win in this photo far exceeds the ability of any mouth needed to express it.

KIRA-FUDGING-BOSHI!!! STAR DRIVER LIVES ON FOREVER IN OUR HEARTS~

~Infy

  1. xexexe
    May 17, 2011 at 9:29 am

    but but, they left out the protagonists… D=
    *kiraboshi!

    • May 18, 2011 at 12:33 am

      if they included the good guys then everyone will just die of nosebleed upon viewing the picture :3

      *kiraboshi!

  2. enixfire
    May 18, 2011 at 10:38 am

    Wow, I feel incredibly out of the loop right now (<_<;). Is this really that great a show? I'm thinking of perhaps watching all of it in a marathon consisting of at least one episode a day for, if I remember correctly, 24 days, but I'm not sure if it's worth it.

    • xexexe
      May 18, 2011 at 10:45 am

      Booo no “kiraboshi”? Oh wait you haven’t seen the show lol.

      From what I have gathered, people either really like it or really hate it. I fall into the former category just because I’m a huge sucker for seiyuu I like, including Mamoru Miyano and Jun Fukuyama in Star Driver =D

      Watch the first episode. If you like the first, you’ll like the rest. If you hate the first, you’ll hate the rest. (I won’t deny the show’s occasional repetitiveness. XD)

      *kiraboshi!

  3. enixfire
    May 18, 2011 at 11:32 am

    I just finished the first episode now and frankly it left me completely dumbfounded. At first I was like “k, guy washes up on island most likely the MC… okay blue haired is pretty coo- HOLY FLYING JUMP KUCK!….Wait, what? Evil syndicate much? huh? what? Space? GALACTIC PRETTY BOY?! DAS POSE! THAT MANLY FLAMBOYANCY! I DON’T KNOW WHATS GOING ON, BUT IT’S AWESOME! 😀 AND I WANT MORE!” Now that the cool factor has semi-wornoff I have to say this is one that I’ll have to watch more of in order to judge cause I have a tendency to despise #1 bishounen, #2 godmode hax MCs, #3 Mecha anime. As of so far I’m really diggin the animation quality, I’m just hoping that it’s not just the common overbudgeted 1st episode at play here though.

    • xexexe
      May 18, 2011 at 11:45 am

      Like I said, the episodes can get repetitive, in a way that the same flamboyancy will come back again and again. But that’s one of the basics of mecha anime, that the characters tend to reuse the same pose over and over lol. Speaking of mecha, I think this show is only minimally mecha. You really don’t get that much of robots fighting.

      But keep up! =D Everyone could use some fabulosity, hehe.

      *kiraboshi!

      • May 18, 2011 at 3:34 pm

        “Minimally mecha” is a good phrase 😉

        I remember a comment somewhere saying that you can take out all the robot fighting and you’d still have a decently beautiful story about friendship and love etc etc. and FAAAABULOUS-ness.

    • archyver
      May 18, 2011 at 11:53 am

      Oh enixfire, juz fyi, prepare for some implied BL in the later episodes and tons of bi-shounen too….

      *kiraboshi!!!

    • May 18, 2011 at 3:32 pm

      Takuto pretty much has godmode throughout the entire show, but that’s because the director stated that he didn’t want anyone to die in the show.

      The first… 15-16? episodes are pretty episodic, enemy of the week with a slight overarching plot. The story only picks up at afterwards, but it culminates into one of the best penultimate and final episodes I’ve ever watched.

  4. musicalcroc
    May 18, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    This is indeed faaaabulous, despite none of them does the *kiraboshi* salute in the photo.

    Has anyone seen a cosplay photo of Takuto in his Galactic Pretty Boy outfit? (not sure if I want to see a cosplay of Sugata’s Emperor outfit)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

